PP de Bottas and GP de Eifel

PP de Bottas and GP de Eifel

Valtteri Bottas He was left with the PP of the F1 Eifel Grand Prix, returning to the Nürburgring for the first time since 2013.

On his last attempt at a launched lap, the Finn posted a 1m25.269s, defeating his teammate in Mercedes, Lewis Hamilton, by 0.256s.

In this way, Bottas cut the streak of five PPs that his teammate had achieved; In addition to being the second for him in the year, it is the 14th he has obtained in the category.

Hamilton, who arrives with a 44-point lead, will start second, ahead of Max Verstappen (Red Bull), who at the time was placed in first place and finished with a deficit of 293 thousandths.

The hat-trick stayed very far from its rivals, while there was only seven tenths of separation from third to tenth place.

Charles Leclerc (Ferrari) was again favored by the low temperatures to be fourth. Although the Monegasque was 0.766s behind Bottas, he defeated Alexander Albon (Red Bull) for 12 thousandths.

Gallery: Jonathan Caicedo wins the third stage of the Giro d’Italia (Adrenaline)

Jonathan Caicedo wins the third stage of the Giro d'Italia

Daniel Ricciardo returned to lead the Renault with his sixth place, followed by Esteban Ocon and Lando Norris (McLaren).

The Mexican Sergio Perez (Racing Point) had some ups and downs in the session, from their advance of the first cut with very little time remaining to doing a single launched lap in the final segment, for which they finished ninth, beating Carlos Sainz (McLaren),

Sebastian Vettel (Ferrari) placed 11th in the session, without much chance of advancing to the third phase of the session, finishing almost four tenths behind Ocon. The German surpassed the AlphaTauri duo, in the order Pierre Gasly-Daniil Kvyat.

One of the notes offered it Antonio Giovinazzi, who advanced to the second part of a qualification for the first time in the campaign, beating by 20 thousandths of a Romain Grosjean (Haas) who had laps canceled for violating the track limits. The Italian Alfa Romeo was in 14th, ahead of Kevin Magnussen (Haas).

For his 323rd F1 start, Kimi Raikkönen (Alpha) qualified 19th, behind Grosjean and the Williams duo, in which George Russell again finished ahead of Nicholas Latifi.

Nico Hulkenberg, who replaces Lance Stroll for this event, he only rolled in qualifying, which was reflected in his 20th starting position.

The Eifel GP will start this Sunday at 7:10 AM (Mexico time).

The entrance PP de Bottas and GP de Eifel was published first in FASTmag.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here