These are the functions that WhatsApp will limit, if we do not accept their new policies

0
0
These are the functions that WhatsApp will limit, if we do not accept their new policies




whats24


© Provided by Nueva Mujer
whats24


For WhatsApp users, the beginning of the year took them with a great surprise. The messaging application announced changes to its privacy policies that led to a great controversy. The company’s decision was postponed from February 8 to May 15, what will happen?



The new WhatsApp policies fell by surprise to users / Agencies


© Provided by Nueva Mujer
The new WhatsApp policies fell by surprise to users / Agencies


With the announcement of the service, users felt exposed, since they analyzed all the information that the application handled about it. Many were those who emigrated to Telegram and this caused a fear to the company.

Nevertheless, WhatsApp postponed the measure and we all wonder what we will deprive ourselves of if we do not accept their policies.

The functions that WhatsApp will limit, if we do not accept their new policies

WhatsApp has published an entry on its website in which it states that If we do not accept their new conditions, we will have limited access to the service. According to the information “for a short period, you will be able to receive calls and notifications, but you will not be able to read or send messages from the application.”



WhatsApp has not softened its discourse, despite the migration of users / Agencies


© Provided by Nueva Mujer
WhatsApp has not softened its discourse, despite the migration of users / Agencies

In the new conditions of use and privacy policy, the messaging service states that it will allow Facebook to share and use the data obtained from WhatsApp for the rest of its services and purposes.

Acceptance of the terms and conditions is necessary to continue using the application, which we must do before May 15. If we do not want to accept them, we can download the information from our account and delete it, but if we want to continue using WhatsApp we will have to accept them.

If it is not done, the application will limit its functions. The inactive accounts policy of WhatsApp will be activated, which understands that an account is inactive when it has no activity for 120 days. If you do not accept the terms, in the long run, our account will be deleted.

The biggest fear of users

What most surprised users is the large amount of information that is handled about them and that they assumed can now be used by Facebook.

WhatsApp obtains data on how we use the application. This implies settings, total time you use it and the duration of each interaction with another contact.



Users are concerned about the large amount of personal data that the application handles about them / Agencies


© Provided by Nueva Mujer
Users are concerned about the large amount of personal data that the application handles about them / Agencies

It also manages if you are online, analyze diagnostic reports or what services you use, that is, if you prefer messages, video calls or are part of groups or if you show status, among other things.

With the new policies, the application will also take into account the commercial services that we use from WhatsApp, with which they will obtain the data of the transactions that we carry out.

WhatsApp is not afraid of user migration

Although he postponed the start date of his policies WhatsApp did not soften his speech. Which means that it is not afraid of its users leaving and has made it clear that those who do not agree to its new terms can choose to migrate to other applications.



Users have only two options: Accept the conditions or stop using the application / Agencies


© Provided by Nueva Mujer
Users have only two options: Accept the conditions or stop using the application / Agencies

So whatYou will be able to accept updates even after May 15, but first you can export your chat history on Android or iPhone and download a report from your account.

If you want to delete your account on Android, iPhone or iOS, you should analyze it well, because it is an option that cannot be reversed, since it deletes your message history, removes you from all your WhatsApp groups and also deletes your backup copies.

You may also like:

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here